Configuration file abstraction system
 
Files

[specfile  ] 5.1k
Jul 27 03:04:03 CEST 2009
mcs.spec  - Configuration file abstraction system
http://atheme.org
Name: mcs
Version: 0.7.1
Release: 5.fc12
Group: Applications/System
   
Vendor: ATrpms.net
Packager: ATrpms

mcs is a library and set of userland tools which abstract the storage of
configuration settings away from userland applications.

It is hoped that by using mcs, that the applications which use it will
generally have a more congruent feeling in regards to settings.

There have been other projects like this before (such as GConf), but unlike
those projects, mcs strictly handles abstraction. It does not impose any
specific data storage requirement, nor is it tied to any desktop environment or
software suite.

   

Sat Jul 25 14:00:00 2009 Fedora Release Engineering - 0.7.1-5
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_12_Mass_Rebuild

Fri Jun 5 14:00:00 2009 Michael Schwendt - 0.7.1-4
- Rebuild for new libmowgli SONAME.

Thu Jun 4 14:00:00 2009 Michael Schwendt - 0.7.1-3
- Add virtual Provides for libmcs/libmcs-devel.

Wed Feb 25 13:00:00 2009 Fedora Release Engineering - 0.7.1-2
- Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_11_Mass_Rebuild

Sat Jun 7 14:00:00 2008 Ralf Ertzinger 0.7.1-1
- Update to 0.7.1

Mon Feb 18 13:00:00 2008 Fedora Release Engineering - 0.6.0-4
- Autorebuild for GCC 4.3

   

Mon Nov 19 13:00:00 2007 Ralf Ertzinger 0.6.0-3
- Fix incorrect SONAME for library
- Add libmowgli build requires

Thu Nov 8 13:00:00 2007 Ralf Ertzinger 0.6.0-1
- Update to 0.6.0

Thu Apr 12 14:00:00 2007 Ralf Ertzinger 0.4.1-3.fc7
- Mark config file as such

Sun Apr 8 14:00:00 2007 Ralf Ertzinger 0.4.1-2.fc7
- Add %{_sysconfdir}/mcs-backend to select default storage backend as gconf

Mon Apr 2 14:00:00 2007 Ralf Ertzinger 0.4.1-1.fc7
- Initial build for FE


Use the mailing lists or the bug tracking system for comments, bugs and requests about the packages.
ATrpms was founded by Axel Thimm