Power management utilities and scripts for Fedora Core
 
Files

[specfile  ] 13k
Jun 12 13:02:26 CEST 2007
pm-utils-el5.spec  - Power management utilities and scripts for Fedora Core
Name: pm-utils
Version: 0.99.3
Release: 6.el5.1cubbi_suspend2
Group: System Environment/Base
   
Vendor: ATrpms.net
Packager: ATrpms

The pm-utils package contains utilities and scripts for Fedora Core
useful for power management.

   

Tue Jun 12 12:00:00 2007 Matthias Hensler - 0.99.3-6.1cubbi_suspend2
- add support for mhensler.de/swsusp Suspend 2 kernels

Mon May 21 12:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.3-6
- Don't remove the logfile before creating it.

Wed May 16 12:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.3-5
- ... and create the directory the logfile goes in.

Wed May 16 12:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.3-4
- Bump release to appease Koji.

Wed May 16 12:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.3-3
- Create logfile in %post and %gost it.

Wed Apr 25 12:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.3-2
- Get rid of bogus redirect on "vbetool post"
- add zlib linkage for vbetool and radeontool

Mon Mar 26 12:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.3-1
- update to 0.99.3
- configure manually in the spec to avoid %_lib as lib64

Tue Mar 13 11:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.2-1
- update to 0.99.2

Fri Feb 2 11:00:00 2007 Peter Jones - 0.99.1-1
- Fix setsysfont hook to actually hit tty0, not the pty of the current task.

Tue Jan 30 11:00:00 2007 Jeremy Katz - 0.19.1-6
- build so that hooks run properly on resume; fix syntax error in
functions-intel (pjones)

Fri Jan 26 11:00:00 2007 Phil Knirsch - 0.19.1-5
- Fixed problem with changes in 10NetworkManager hook (#224556)

Wed Jan 24 11:00:00 2007 Phil Knirsch - 0.19.1-4
- Start/stop correct services in 10NetworkManager hook (#215253)
- Fixed check for /sys/power/disk and /sys/power/state (#214407)
- Added proper error messages in case /sys/power/disk or /sys/power/state are
missing (#215386)
- Removed service calls and module load/unload for bluetooth hook (#213387)
- Added hook file to restore the sysfont after resume (#215391)
- Added the possibility to disable hibernate and suspend completely via the
config file (#216459)
- Symlinked the config file to /etc/sysconfig/power-management (#216459)
- Fixed pm-powersave permission check bug (#222819)
- Small specfile cleanups

Sun Oct 1 12:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.19.1-3
- Disable bluetooth suspend/reusme hook by default; the kernel modules seem
to support this correctly these days.

Thu Sep 28 12:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.19.1-2
- Ignore emacs backup files in config directories (#185979)

Tue Aug 8 12:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.19.1-1
- Hopefully fix Centrino ThinkPad suspend+resume
- Hopefully fix Intel Mac Mini/MacBook suspend+resume

Mon Jul 31 12:00:00 2006 Jeremy Katz - 0.19-3
- doing the vbestate save/restore on intel video with the modesetting
intel xorg driver is broken. so don't do it.

Tue Jul 18 12:00:00 2006 John (J5) Palmieri - 0.19-2
- requier a newer version of D-Bus and rebuild

Wed Jul 12 12:00:00 2006 Jesse Keating - 0.19-1.1
- rebuild

Tue Jun 13 12:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.19-1
- update from CVS
- move pam and consolehelper stuff here.
- move video hooks here since HAL isn't ready

Tue Apr 25 12:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.18-1
- Make it work cross-distro

Mon Apr 17 12:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.17-1
- add more helper functions
- rework things that were forking an extra subshell
- fix the suspend lock
- work around bluetooth/usb suspend wackiness

Fri Mar 17 11:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.16-1
- rework the difference between hibernate and suspend; get rid of PM_MODE

   

- add 00clear script
- move default_resume_kernel from "functions" to 01grub's hibernate section

Sat Mar 11 11:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.15-1
- fix hibernate check in a way that doesn't break "sleep".

Fri Mar 10 11:00:00 2006 Peter Jones - 0.14-1
- fix hibernate check in /etc/pm/hooks/20video

Fri Mar 3 11:00:00 2006 Phil Knirsch - 0.13-1
- Revert last changes for ATI graphics chips as they seem to cause more
problems than they solved.

Wed Mar 1 11:00:00 2006 Phil Knirsch - 0.12-1
- Use vbetool post instead of vbetool dpms on for ATI cards.

Tue Feb 28 11:00:00 2006 Jeremy Katz
- allow building on all x86 arches (#183175)

Tue Feb 28 11:00:00 2006 Jeremy Katz - 0.11-1
- fix display on resume with nvidia graphics
- add infrastructure to tell what pm-util is running; don't resume
video on return from hibernate as the BIOS has already re-initialized it

Fri Feb 24 11:00:00 2006 Phil Knirsch - 0.10-1
- Added missing pciutils-devel BuildRequires (#182566)
- Fixed missing vbestata save/restore calls for video suspend/resume (#182167,
- Renamed hook scripts to allow local pre and post inserts (#179421)
- Added support for blinking led lights on Thinkpad Laptops during suspend
(#179420)
- Added pm-powersave script for powersaving via HAL (#169054)
- Added symlinks for pm-shutdown and pm-restart (#165953)

Fri Feb 10 11:00:00 2006 Jesse Keating - 0.09-1.2
- bump again for double-long bug on ppc(64)

Tue Feb 7 11:00:00 2006 Jesse Keating - 0.09-1.1
- rebuilt for new gcc4.1 snapshot and glibc changes

Tue Jan 24 11:00:00 2006 Jeremy Katz - 0.09-1
- Remove button module on suspend
- Set default kernel in grub to current one when hibernating
so that resume works

Thu Dec 22 11:00:00 2005 Peter Jones - 0.08-1
- Fix scripts for new pciutils

Fri Dec 9 11:00:00 2005 Dave Jones
- Update to latest vbetool (0.5-1)
Now also built on x86-64 too.

Fri Dec 9 11:00:00 2005 Jesse Keating
- rebuilt

Thu Dec 1 11:00:00 2005 John (J5) Palmieri - 0.07-3
- rebuild for the new dbus

Wed Nov 30 11:00:00 2005 Peter Jones - 0.07-2
- restart ntpd in the background
- switch terminals early so we don't wake the screen back up

Fri Nov 18 11:00:00 2005 Bill Nottingham - 0.06-3
- nix that, wait for the kernel to settle down

Wed Nov 16 11:00:00 2005 Bill Nottingham - 0.06-2
- fix LRMI usage in vbetool

Thu Nov 10 11:00:00 2005 Peter Jones - 0.06-1
- kill acpi_video_cmd calls in functions-ati
- fix lcd_on in functions-ati

Fri Sep 30 12:00:00 2005 Bill Nottingham - 0.05-1
- check for presence of various tools/files before using them (#169560, #196562)

Fri Aug 12 12:00:00 2005 Jeremy Katz - 0.04-1
- add pm-hibernate

Tue Jul 5 12:00:00 2005 Bill Nottingham - 0.03-1
- fix path to video functions in video hook

Mon Jul 4 12:00:00 2005 Bill Nottingham - 0.02-1
- add a pm-suspend (#155613)

Wed Apr 13 12:00:00 2005 Bill Nottingham - 0.01-1
- initial version - package up vbetool, radeontool, new on_ac_power


Use the mailing lists or the bug tracking system for comments, bugs and requests about the packages.
ATrpms was founded by Axel Thimm