A kernel module to load windows WLAN drivers in Linux
 
Files

[specfile  ] 3.1k
Dec 27 23:56:04 CET 2007
ndiswrapper-1.48.spec  - A kernel module to load windows WLAN drivers in Linux
http://ndiswrapper.sourceforge.net/
Name: ndiswrapper
Version: 1.48
Release: 13.el5
Group: System Environment/Kernel
   
Vendor: ATrpms.net
Packager: ATrpms

Some vendors do not release specifications of the hardware or provide
a linux driver for their wireless network cards. This project
implements Windows kernel API and NDIS (Network Driver Interface
Specification) API within Linux kernel. A Windows driver for wireless
network card is then linked to this implementation so that the driver
runs natively, as though it is in Windows, without binary emulation.

   

Thu Dec 27 11:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.48-13
- Update to 1.48 (last working version for RHEL3 and RHEL4).

Wed Jun 13 12:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.47-12
- Update to 1.47.

Mon Jun 4 12:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.46-11
- Update to 1.46.

Mon May 28 12:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.45-10
- Update to 1.45.

Sat May 19 12:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.44-9
- Update to 1.44.

Fri Apr 13 12:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.41-7

   

- Update to 1.41.

Wed Feb 7 11:00:00 2007 Axel Thimm - 1.37-6
- Update to 1.37.

Sun Oct 22 12:00:00 2006 Axel Thimm - 1.27-5
- Update to 1.27.

Wed May 31 12:00:00 2006 Axel Thimm
- Update to 1.16.

Sat Mar 25 11:00:00 2006 Axel Thimm
- Update to 1.11.

Fri Dec 23 11:00:00 2005 Axel Thimm
- Initial build.


Use the mailing lists or the bug tracking system for comments, bugs and requests about the packages.
ATrpms was founded by Axel Thimm