The Network Audio System (NAS)
 
Files

[src.rpm   ] 1.5M
Jun 01 14:20:15 CEST 2008
nas-1.9.1-3.src.rpm  - The Network Audio System (NAS)
http://nas.codebrilliance.com
Name: nas
Version: 1.9.1
Release: 3
Group: Development/Libraries
Size: 1462147
   
Build on: Sun Jun 1 14:20:15 2008
Vendor: ATrpms.net
Packager: ATrpms
Signature: DSA/SHA1, Sun Jun 1 14:20:15 2008 ( [expires: 2007-12-31])

In a nutshell, NAS is the audio equivalent of an X display server.
The Network Audio System (NAS) was developed by NCD for playing,
recording, and manipulating audio data over a network. Like the
X Window System, it uses the client/server model to separate
applications from the specific drivers that control audio input
and output devices.
Key features of the Network Audio System include:
o Device-independent audio over the network
o Lots of audio file and data formats
o Can store sounds in server for rapid replay
o Extensive mixing, separating, and manipulation of audio data
o Simultaneous use of audio devices by multiple applications
o Use by a growing number of ISVs
o Small size
o Free! No obnoxious licensing terms

   

Sun Jun 1 12:00:00 2008 Paulo Roma - 1.9.1-3
- Rebuilt.
- Using %bcond_without X11R6.

Sun Nov 11 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9.1-2
- fix spec file

Sun Nov 11 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9.1-1
- update to 1.9.1
- remove unneeded patches

Fri Nov 2 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9a-3
- add better patch for #247468

Fri Nov 2 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9a-2
- add patch to fix #247468

Sun Oct 28 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9a-1
- update to 1.9a to fix #245712

Sat Aug 18 12:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9-4
- fix for bug #245712

Sat Aug 11 12:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9-3
- fix for bug #250453

Fri May 4 12:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9-2
- rebuild for the new ppc64 arch

Sun Apr 8 12:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.9-1
- update to 1.9
- remove old patch file

Mon Mar 26 12:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.8b-1
- update to 1.8b

Thu Mar 22 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.8a-2
- use the SVN version of 1.8a

Wed Mar 21 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.8a-1
- fix bug 233353

Fri Feb 9 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.8-13
- use the corrected patch

   

Thu Feb 8 11:00:00 2007 Frank Büttner - 1.8-11
- fix bug 227759

Tue Sep 19 12:00:00 2006 Rex Dieter <rexdieter[AT]users.sf.net> - 1.8-10
- don't rely-on/use potentially broken %_libdir/X11 symlink (#207180)

Mon Sep 11 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-9
- second rebuild for FC6

Mon Jul 24 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-8
- fix ugly output when starting the daemon

Fri Jul 21 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-7
- disable build for EMT64 on FC4

Thu Jul 13 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-6
- fix build on EMT64

Wed Jul 12 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-5
- fix include dir

Fri Jul 7 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-4
- add Requires(preun): chkconfig /sbin/service
- add Requires(post): chkconfig
- add remarks for FC4

Fri Jul 7 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-3
- move man3 to devel
- rename nasd.conf.eg to .conf
- add build depend for libXext-devel libXt-devel
- change license to Public Domain
- add path to make intall
- add rc.d/sysconfig files

Fri Jul 7 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-2
- move libaudio.so.2 to main package
- switch package name from NAS to nas
- fix depend for devel package
- fix version
- add nas subdir in etc to main package
- set license to Distributable
- add readme file

Fri Jul 7 12:00:00 2006 Frank Büttner - 1.8-1
- start


Use the mailing lists or the bug tracking system for comments, bugs and requests about the packages.
ATrpms was founded by Axel Thimm